When in Paris!

When in Paris was the phrase my parents and I used for the reason behind everything we ate and drank for the entire weekend in Paris…

Image

but it was also the phrased we used to make sure we did all the amazing things we could do during our 3 days in the beautiful city.

Image

The lock bridge ❤ where millions of lovers come to lock their love on the bridge and throw their key into the Seine river, so cute

Image

Paris is an amazing city filled with so much history, beautiful sites, well dressed people and great food and wine! My parents and I had so much fun exploring the city, getting lost plenty of times along the way but this only led us to seeing even more areas!

After visiting the Notre Dame we found ourself in the Latin quarter of Paris. This is a hip and fun area filled with young people in search of bars to get a drink with their friends. Even though this area is filled with the younger crowd it happens to be one of the oldest areas in Paris.

Image

Image

Image

After having a drink in the Latin Quarter we had dinner at Caffe Flore across the street from our hotel. And this is when my adventurous eating in Paris began…

Image

trying my first escargo, I swear I am not going to throw up

Image

macaroon dessert, most amazing thing ever

Image

I think it is safe to say we enjoyed our meal

My boldest move was trying escargo, which I really liked surprisingly! After a long dinner, bottle of champagne and bottle of wine, it was time to call it a night. Paris was already treating us very right!

Image

the eiffel tower is even more amazing than we thought

Good weather was in our favor for our next day in Paris because we woke up and the sun was out! Perfect for our day at the Eiffel Tower.

Image

trying to pretend like I am not dieing

Image

Since we didn’t want to wait in line to climb the Eiffel tower like everyone else we decided to take the stairs to work off all the croissants we ate for breakfast. Climbed 669 stairs and we made it to the second level of the eiffel tower and the views were breathtaking!

Image

We spent the next couple of hours touring through the city of Paris.

Image

Image

yes that man on the right with blue beanie and black backpack is my tourist father

The best part of our trip was my “surprise” dinner in the Eiffel Tower. “Surprise” is in quotations because my dad casually gave it away the other night while going over our schedule for the weekend. BUT whether it was a surprise or not it was still one of the best nights of my life!

Image

our amazing table overlooking the Trocadero.

Image

not too sure what the deal was with this plate but I liked it cause it was fancy!

Image

enjoying my lamb, with artichokes and of course more wine

Image

The Eiffel Tower during the day is spectacular but seeing it at night is unreal. I feel so blessed that I was able to see it from 3 different perspectives; during the day, at night and from the inside looking out over the city of lights.

Paris has so much history and it is one of the most spectacular cities I have visited.

Luxembourg gardens

Luxembourg gardens

Dad finally got his euro scarf, so the obsession with scarves begins...

Dad finally got his euro scarf, so the obsession with scarves begins…

The Louve! So much art..so little time

The Louve! So much art..so little time

Finished our Paris trip with a little snow!

Finished our Paris trip with a little snow!

I think it is safe to say we did, saw, and ate all that we could while in Paris. I am so glad I got to share all these memories with my amazing parents!

Now it is time to take my parents back to my wonderful city of Firenze!

Au revoir Paris!!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

